Photography, The Night Sky

Where I live in the USA we still have daylight savings time. When I started taking these photographs it was 9:00 pm and when I finished it was 9:02 pm.   It’s amazing how quickly the evening sun changes  when it sets and lights the night sky in a matter of only 2 minutes. Sometimes beauty is  just outside our window, if only we stop and look.

1-Night Sky 07-15-2013

2-Night Sky 07-15-2013

3-Night Sky 07-15-2013

6-Night Sky 07-15-2013

Written and Photographed by Mary Gilmartin, July 15, 2013

6 Comments

Filed under Atlanta, Photography

6 responses to “Photography, The Night Sky

  1. What a wonderful set of photos. Colors in them are fantastic beautiful.

  2. What a beautiful Sky. 😀

    • I’m glad you liked it. When I saw the orange glow reflecting against my kitchen window it was then I decided that I must take some photographs of the sky to remember how beautiful it was that night.

Leave a Reply

