Author, Harry Bernstein (1910 –2011)

I feel fortunate to have found and read Harry Bernstein’s eloquent memoir. It’s one of those hardback book that somehow was left waiting for me to come along and purchase at a Borders Bookstore the last day they went out of  business. Now, it stands proudly alongside my other books  in my home library.”

That’s what I wrote in my review last year after I read “The Golden Willow.” It’s a story of a lifetime of love and one that I plan to re-read someday after I read his two other books, “The Invisible Wall” and “The Dream.” Harry Bernstein published his first book in his later years living to be 101 years old. You can read more about him on this link here.

016

017

Written by Mary Gilmartin, June 24, 2013

6 Comments

Filed under Authors, Books

6 responses to “Author, Harry Bernstein (1910 –2011)

  1. I would love to read it!!! That’s a beautiful photograph, it shows happiness …

  2. Looks like the book I was longing to read!
    Will try and find it on Amazon or read on your link.
    Thanks!

  3. Inspirational confirmation that it is never too late to start writing.

Leave a Reply

