Nestlé USA, Chocolate and Cheese

Nestle- Chocolat poster copy

During my working career for large corporations, one of the subsidiary companies of Nestlé, known as Gerber International Foods, was the most interesting job that I held. I was responsible for the imported cheese products from Europe for our USA based customers during those ten years.

When I found the following flyer featuring Norway’s unique goatsmilk cheese in some of my papers, I knew exactly how old it was and where it came from. It reminded me of that little cheese shop in Asheville, North Carolina that always ordered our imported Norwegian cheeses, especially the Jarlsberg and Gouda. Ah, such memorable days of when I brought home many European cheeses to sample.

2-Norway Cheese flyer

And, over the years there have been many changes and many new wonderful products introduced by Nestlé worldwide.  Here’s are just a few that I found that are interesting. I hope you like them.

Nestlé – Switzerland: http://www.nestle.com/Media/NewsAndFeatures/Pages/Movenpick-masters-the-art-of-lychee-icecream.aspx

For chocolate lovers…
Especially for dog owners…

Nestle Skiiny Cow  truck  copy

And, before I forget it… . Just the other day I saw a big truck with the name, Nestlé, on the cab and guess what? It was advertising “Skinny Cow” 100 Calories of Sheer Yum – (ice cream on a stick ): Yummy Nestlé Chocolate, it’s always been one of my favorites.

The history of Nestlé can be found on this link.

Written by Mary Gilmartin, June 21, 2013

4 Comments

Filed under Atlanta, Corporations

4 responses to “Nestlé USA, Chocolate and Cheese

  1. This is all new information for me – great.

  2. Oh! I would love a “Skinny Cow”! What a great illustration on the side of the truck. Love the artwork.

Leave a Reply

