Art, Framed Prints For Only $1.00

4-Closeup of Girl in Wicker ChairIt doesn’t take much money to buy great prints of art that are “professionally framed” in a thrift store. Today, I found one that I liked and now it hangs in my office along with all the other paintings I find for only $1.00.

1-Girl In Wicker Chair
As I was hanging it on the wall, I noticed another one I had found months ago and it looks like it must have come from the same original owner as the frames are identical.

1-Boy and Girl on Beach2-Closeup of Boy and Girl on Beach

Written by Mary Gilmartin, June 20, 2013

11 Comments

Filed under Art

11 responses to “Art, Framed Prints For Only $1.00

  1. Gorgeous. I too buy art this way. 🙂

  2. Amy

    Beautiful frames, great price!

  3. artscottnet

    What great finds, beautiful paintings!

  4. Obviously I need to visit more thrift stores. These are lovely…

  5. I scour for Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Perry Como, etc. records.Not for the records , for the album covers to frame.

Leave a Reply

