The fluffy brown dog

If there ever was a puppy that I wanted to pick up and hold, it was this one.

Cute dog Baby Bear

My path often crosses those of pet owners walking their dogs. There are big dogs, little dogs and most of them have great personalities. When asked permission to take a photograph of this fluffy little brown dog, she actually stopped and posed for me.  She reminds me of a teddy bear I once had when I was a kid.

Written and Photographed by Mary Gilmartin, December 30, 2012

22 Comments

Filed under Dogs

22 responses to “The fluffy brown dog

  1. Pingback: Dogs, A puppy named Scotty « Mary Gilmartin

  2. Nice to meet you Mary Gilmartin

  3. CUTE! But I have a dog you might like to hold too. I think it’s time to blog about him.

  4. You’re welcome. Guess we’ll have to go on a search to find her twin somewhere.

  5. zachandclem

    I’m researching this now, LOL!! Is it maybe a toy poodle? 😀

  6. zachandclem

    Isn’t that a spanish water dog? Lakeland terriers are Airdales, and norfolk terriers aren’t that curly or high on their feet! 🙂 What a cute little thing

  7. A real `Ah` picture! My son and his family have one like that – I think its a Lakeland Terrier – his is called Ted (as in Teddy \bear) – quite an elderly gentleman now but still very cute. Happy 2013. 🙂

  8. I, now, wish I could have just taken her home with me. She’s a sweetie.

  9. Oh my goodness I just want to scoop her up and get a few kisses from her! She DOES look like a teddy bear!

  10. fransiweinstein

    The cutest!!

  11. rimassolosailingaroundtheworldm

    This is adorable,very cute.Happy New Year 2013!

  12. I agree – adorable and huggable!,

Leave a Reply

