Mt. Evans, Colorado USA

The first day of  the Winter Solstice in the United States will land on December 21, 2012. And, I somehow hope it’ll “snow” where I live this year. Guess, I better start looking for my gloves and boots.

When I visited  Mt. Evans in Colorado three years ago there was still “snow” on the ground in July.  I can still remember how cold and windy it was at the top.

Written and Photographed by Mary Gilmartin, December 9, 2012

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

