Christmas Parade and More, Stone Mountain Village, Georgia

The annual parade and arrival of  Santa took place today on Main Street in the Village of Stone Mountain, Georgia.  I arrived early in hopes of finding some early Christmas presents. Here’s what I found:

Tracie Lee Hawkins is a painter and fiber artist.  She creates fine art inspired by nature and historical events using oil, watercolor, acrylic paints, and textiles. The first thing I saw when I entered Center Town Gallery was this painting that she allowed me to photograph.  What bold colors! You can contact Tracie through her website.

Drawing taped on the store window.

 After I finishing reading  it I saw a girl standing next to the window.

I turned to her and said, “Did you see this?  I think this is great.”

She replied, “Yes, I’m the one who made it.”

“What’s your name,” I asked. ~”Meadow” ~”Oh, what a lovely name. I like it.”~

An Old Zenith Radio, Teddy Bear, Child’s Wagon, and A Book.

Traveling Trunks

A Party Dress

Santa Arrives

Things have changed since I was a kid, He now has his own red cart pulled by a red truck.

All I Want For Christmas Is This Doll

Written and Photographed by Mary Gilmartin, November 23, 2012

2 Comments

Filed under Holidays

2 responses to “Christmas Parade and More, Stone Mountain Village, Georgia

  1. So much fun – thanks for letting me tag along…

  2. Aww great photos! Looks like you had a fab time! I’m soo excited about Santa Paws coming!

Leave a Reply

