Photography: Liverpool Portrait

Recently a photograph in a yard sale captured my attention. The portrait was old and faded, but I found it interesting. The price was reasonable, only 25 cents. I had forgotten about it until today when I decided I wanted to clean the inside of the glass. Alas, the old photograph was stuck…it ripped. So, I gently put the photograph back inside its frame trying to match the pieces.

Photo stuck on glass 2012

 

In 1890 a family posed for the Photo Artist, Charles Pettingell of Liverpool.

Written and photographed by Mary Gilmartin, September 30, 2012

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

